

MINISTRY OF HEALTH Palackého náměstí 375/4, 128 01 Praha 2

Prague, 25th February 2021

Ref. no.: MZDR 7790/2021-1/MIN/KAN

PROTECTIVE MEASURE

The Ministry of Health, as the administrative authority with the appropriate jurisdiction under Section 80(1)(h) of Act No. 258/2000 Coll., on the Protection of Public Health and on Amendments to Certain Related Acts, as amended (hereinafter referred to as "Act No. 258/2000 Coll.") **decrees**, under the procedure defined in Section 68(1) of Act No. 258/2000 Coll., the following Protective Measure aiming to provide protection from introduction of the disease COVID-19, caused by the new coronavirus SARS-CoV-2, into the country:

I.

With effect from 26th February 2021 at 00:00 hours until 11th April 2021,

I. it has been decreed

that all citizens of the Czech Republic and foreign nationals with residence in the territory of the Czech Republic are banned to enter countries with an extreme risk transmission of COVID-19 disease caused by new mutations of coronavirus SARS-CoV-2 under point II.; this does not apply to citizens of these countries and to travels, which cannot be postponed due to their nature and which were announced beforehand to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Czech Republic;

II. provides

that countries with an extreme risk of transmission for the purposes of this Protective Measure are: Botswana, Brazil, Eswatini (Swaziland), Republic of South Africa, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Tanzania (including Zanzibar and Pemba islands), Zambia and Zimbabwe.

II.

This Protective Measure has come into effect on the date of its issuance.

doc. MUDr. Jan Blatný, Ph.D. Minister of Health